shutterpasob.blogg.se

Thunderbird insert signature before quote gmail
Thunderbird insert signature before quote gmail








thunderbird insert signature before quote gmail
  1. THUNDERBIRD INSERT SIGNATURE BEFORE QUOTE GMAIL HOW TO
  2. THUNDERBIRD INSERT SIGNATURE BEFORE QUOTE GMAIL PC
  3. THUNDERBIRD INSERT SIGNATURE BEFORE QUOTE GMAIL FREE

Normally, I will disable the POP3 (or IMAP) settings on the “old” email client by just changing the POP3 and SMTP server names from something like to:

THUNDERBIRD INSERT SIGNATURE BEFORE QUOTE GMAIL PC

The biggest problem with this is that you must be sure that both email clients are IMAP capable (some are not), and that both email clients are on the PC at the same time.

THUNDERBIRD INSERT SIGNATURE BEFORE QUOTE GMAIL HOW TO

HMailServer its easy to install and configure even though setting up a server is quite daunting.īut since I’m likely to do this sort of thing quite a lot, I decided to spend the time learning how to do it (and share it with you). I didn’t like the idea of transferring a huge amount of data across the internet (to and from an IMAP server), but I also noticed a mention of a local IMAP email server called hMailServer

THUNDERBIRD INSERT SIGNATURE BEFORE QUOTE GMAIL FREE

Free utilities to export each individual email, and then import each email individually into Outlook… Not good if you need to transfer hundreds of emailsīut then, I found that the mozilla website itself mentioned (very briefly) the prospect of using IMAP to transfer between email clients.Commercial programs that would create Outlook pst files from thunderbird (but these programs are usually time-limited, or can only be used on 1 PC)… and I had 2 PCs to convert….Not only was I very disappointed that thunderbird had no decent export facility (and some ineffective third-party addons), I was also surprised that Microsoft Outlook had no way of importing Thunderbird emails.Īfter a lot of searching, I found most solutions involved either: In this case, the new owner just couldn’t cope with thunderbird, so I thought: easy! just buy the standalone outlook 2010, and export the thunderbird emails, then import them into outlook. So I decided to setup the thunderbird email client, as its not a huge change for most people. I also installed office home and student 2010, as it was the most cost-effective, but it didn’t have outlook. I setup a new computer for someone who had office 2003 (with outlook) on their old PC. Now: if only MYOB and PHPList would sync with google (i’m not holding my breath on that!), then I won’t have to triple-enter customer details!

thunderbird insert signature before quote gmail thunderbird insert signature before quote gmail

I’ve been using it now, for over 1 month, with 2 computers running thunderbird, with no problems. Its always reassuring to know that gContactSync can be setup to sync my google contacts in a separate address book from the default (I named mine: Google Contacts).Īfter the initial sync (it took a few tries, and a few restarts of thunderbird to make it all happen), everything went very smoothly.

thunderbird insert signature before quote gmail

Then I installed and configured gContactSync into thunderbird So the first thing I did is use google contacts to export a backup of all my contact (more -> export) I was a bit hesitant at first, and looked over the instructions very carefully, as this has the potential to backfire and wipe out all my google contacts. I once looked at synchronising google contacts with thunderbird, but I didn’t get very far.īut recently, I found a thunderbird app called gContactSync. It was much worse, before I started using Google for contacts.īack then, my phone would also have separate contacts that needed processing with each new phone! Now, with Android, I just use google! Ever since I started using thunderbird (many years ago), its always bothered me that I would have separate contact lists in Google, Thunderbird, MYOB, and my customer mailing list (PHPList).










Thunderbird insert signature before quote gmail